Review: The Knocked Up Plan by Lauren Blakely

33515663

Title: The Knocked Up Plan
Author: Lauren Blakely
Release date: June 23rd 2017

Goodreads
Amazon

There are three little words most guys don’t want to hear on the first date. Not those…I mean these… “knock me up.”
This single gal has had enough of the games, the BS and the endless chase. I know what I want most, and it’s not true love. It’s a bun in the oven, and I’m not afraid to hit up my sex-on-a-stick co-worker to do the job. Ryder is gorgeous, witty and charming — and he’s also a notorious commitment-phobe. That makes him the perfect candidate to make a deposit in the bank of me.
I won’t fall for him, he won’t fall for me, and there’s no way baby will make three.
Right?
****
There are four words every guy wants to hear on the first date — “your place or mine?”
When my hot-as-sin co-worker makes me a no-strings-attached offer that involves her place, my place, any place — as well as any position — I can’t refuse. Besides, I’ve got my own reasons to take her up on her deal even with her one BIG condition.
There’s no way I’ll want more from one woman than any position, any where, any night? Except . . . what if I do?
Note: Be prepared to swoon and fan yourself from the heat! This full-length standalone contains lots of hot baby-making s-e-x, happy tears, naughty jokes and a hot, swoonworthy hero you will fall madly in love with.

I was in a big reading slump the last few weeks. I started lot of books and didn’t finish as many. So I picked up The Knocked Up Plan by Lauren Blakely without hope. And I finished it!!!! I think I would have enjoyed it more if I hadn’t been on a reading slump but it was a good book.

My review will be a short one, I will only talk about the characters and my thoughts about the story. I will not really talked in details about the story in this review.

So in this book we are following Nicole and Ryder. They both worked at a radio station as romantic and dating/sex columnist. One day Nicole decided that she wanted to have a baby because she was close to 30 years old and thought it was the good time. The problem was that she was celibate so she first searched into sperm banks to find a donor but realised that the perfect donor was her co-worker, Ryder. Obviously she asked him to be her donor and he also asked her a favor in « return » and that’s how their story starts. 

If we are talking about the characters, I will say they were good.They had some really cute moments and some moments I really didn’t understand. But overall they were likeable, I had a little hard time to believe in their couple and I guess I find the end of the story a little too fast paced for me even if it was really nice to have a look in their future. I just wished it was about one event and not a succession of important events in their life.

I did enjoy myself reading The Knocked Up Plan, it changed from what you can read in books from the last few months. And it reminds me of The Contract by Melanie Moreland where there also was a story about the heroine asking her co-worker to knocked her up, if I remember well. It seriously was one of the first book I read when I really enter the book community world and I read a LOT of books since but I think it was the same kind of story.

Anyway, this book was cute, fluffly, full of love and without drama. It’s really great from time to time to read a book where there is np drama in it. It’s a really good read for the summer time and also a fast read.

Told you my rewiew was going to be short ;) 

Cover: 3  ⭐️                           Enjoyment: 4  ⭐️
Writing: 4  ⭐️                       Characters: 3,5  ⭐️
Plot: 3.5 ⭐️                              Pairing: 4  ⭐️

                                                                        Average: 3.8  ⭐️

Laisser un commentaire

