Review: Egomaniac – Vi Keeland

32848471

Title: Egomaniac
Author: Vi Keeland
Release date: January 16th 2017

Goodreads
Amazon

A new standalone novel from #1 New York Times bestselling author Vi Keeland

The night I met Drew Jagger, he’d just broken into my new Park Avenue office. 
I dialed 9-1-1 before proceeding to attack him with my fancy new Krav Maga skills. 
He quickly restrained me, then chuckled, finding my attempted assault amusing.   
 
Of course, my intruder had to be arrogant. 
Only, turned out, he wasn’t an intruder at all.   
 
Drew was the rightful occupant of my new office.  He’d been on vacation while his posh space was renovated. 
Which was how a scammer got away with leasing me office space that wasn’t really available for rent.   
I was swindled out of ten grand. 
 
The next day, after hours at the police station, Drew took pity on me and made me an offer I couldn’t refuse.  In exchange for answering his phones while his secretary was out, he’d let me stay until I found a new place. 
I probably should have acted grateful and kept my mouth shut when I overheard the advice he was spewing to his clients.  But I couldn’t help giving him a piece of my mind.  
I never expected my body to react every time we argued.  Especially when that was all we seemed to be able to do. 
 
The two of us were complete opposites. Drew was a bitter, angry, gorgeous-as-all-hell, destroyer of relationships.  And my job was to help people save their marriages.  
The only thing the two of us had in common was the space we were sharing.   
And an attraction that was getting harder to deny by the day. 

I think I just found my first favourite of 2017! Let’s talk about the awesomeness of this book!

First, look at the cover! Doesn’t it tell you to read to book? And the blurb? Okay I didn’t read it before reading the book because it’s Vi Keeland and I was certain that it would be good.

Egomaniac is about Drew, an attorney and Emerie, a psychologist. Well Drew surprised me, at first I thought he was just the cocky, dirty talking attorney hero but he was more than that. We learned about his past and there is a twist in his story, a nice, emotional one that I didn’t see coming. I totally fell in love with Drew Jagger.
And then there is Emerie. She is a fierce, sassy heroine. Oh I loved her too. Their first meeting was hilarious!

Egomaniac is the perfect recipe of laugh and emotion. I mean, with Drew and Emerie (and Roman too) I laugh a lot of time. And I was angry at THAT character, yes you know who I mean if you read the book! Who wanted to punch her? I sure am. But there is also this part of the book that broke my heart (well to be honest my heart was broken twice, one during the twist and once at the end).

If you are looking for a great, sexy, light-hearted, fun, addictive romance, Egomaniac is for you. I highly recommend this book if you want to have a really good time.

Vi Keeland did it again! And as I say at the beginning, Egomaniac is definitely a 2017 favourite! Yes this is a 5 out of 5 stars review for Egomaniac!

Laisser un commentaire

