Review: Fake Fiancée – Ilsa Madden-Mills

33095590

Title: Fake Fiancée
Author: Ilsa Madden-Mills
Release date: February 6th 2017

Goodreads
Amazon

Fake engaged to the hottest quarterback in the country? SCORE.

They say nothing compares to your first kiss,
But our first kiss was orchestrated for an audience.
Our second kiss . . . that one was REAL.
He cradled my face like he was terrified he’d f*ck it up.
He stared into my eyes until the air buzzed.
Soft and slow, full of sighs and little laughs,
He inhaled me like I was the finest Belgian chocolate,
And he’d never get another piece.
A nip of his teeth, his hand at my waist . . .
And I was lost.
I forgot he was paying me to be his fake fiancée.
I forgot we weren’t REAL.
Our kiss was pure magic, and before you laugh and say those kinds of kisses don’t exist,
Then you’ve never touched lips with Max Kent, the hottest quarterback in college history.

Three months. Two hearts. One fake engagement.

I didn’t know Ilsa Madden-Mills’ work before Fake Fiancée, what was I thinking? I knew she wrote Dirty English and Filthy English but I had never read one of her book. And I needed a book like that to find again some book love! I don’t know why but lately no book did it for me. It was me and not the book because I know I would have love book like Come Closer by Brenda Rothert or A Thousand Letters by Staci Hart. Anyway, I needed some fluffy sport romance and that’s what I got.

I loved Max and Sunny. Him, the quarterback and her the neighbour. I liked how their love story developed and how fate was there to bring them back together. Like I said at the beginning it was a lovely, cute story. Yes, there were the bad guy and the mean girl, but they didn’t impact on Max and Sunny love story. I think that’s why I liked this book so much, no drama for them. They were together and yes they had some obstacles but nothing too much.
Let’s not forget secondary characters! Mimi, Sunny’s grandma was awesome, she made me laugh so much! I hope we will have a book about Tate’s story and also Ash/Isabella. They were lovely characters and I want to know more about them.

Fake Fiancée was easy to read, I say that in a positive way. Ilsa Madden-Mills has an enjoyable writing, the story is well written, it was a pleasure to read Fake Fiancée. And to be totally honest I wasn’t expecting to like this story so much because I am not a huge fan of « fake relationship » but this one did it for me.

Ooooh and as a big fan of epilogue, this one was so cute! Max can come to my house to jump on my bed anytime! ^^

Anyway, I know this review is short but I have no negative things to say about Fake Fiancée. I liked it very much and that’s a book I needed at this moment in my life. So yeah, 4/4.5 stars out of 5 for Fake Fiancée! I will definitely check Ilsa Madden-Mills’ others books really soon and hoping they are as good as Fake Fiancée.

PS: I LOVE the model chosen for the cover of Fake Fiancée. Totally him I was seeing while I was reading.

Laisser un commentaire

