Review: Good Boy – Sarina Bowen & Elle Kennedy

30747137Title: Good Boy (WAGs #1)
Authors: Sarina Bowen and Elle Kennedy
Release date: January 31st 2017

Goodreads
Amazon

Hosting her brother’s wedding for an MVP guest list is the challenge of Jess Canning’s life. Already the family screw-up, she can’t afford to fail. And nobody (nobody!) can learn of the colossal mistake she made with the best man during a weak moment last spring. It was wrong, and there will not be a repeat. Absolutely not. Even if he is the sexiest thing on two legs.

Blake Riley sees the wedding as fate’s gift to him. Jess is the maid of honor and he’s the best man? Let the games begin. So what if he’s facing a little (fine, a lot) of resistance? He just needs to convince the stubborn blonde that he’s really a good boy with a bad rap. Luckily, every professional hockey player knows that you’ve got to make an effort if you want to score.

But Jess has more pressing issues to deal with than sexy-times with a giant man-child. Such as: Will the ceremony start on time, even though someone got grandma drunk? Does glitter ever belong at a wedding? And is it wrong to murder the best man?

Caution: May cause accidental aspiration of tea or coffee. Do not read in a public place where loud laughter is inappropriate. Contains hot but hilarious hockey players, puppy cuddling and a snarky pair of underwear

For me, the duo formed by Sarina Bowen and Elle Kennedy works so well! I already love these two authors but when they write together, it’s explosive. So after the Him & Us duet (that I LOVED) when I saw that they were writing a new series together I was so exciting! Even more when I saw this little book in my kindle a month before his release.

I’ll be honest, I didn’t read the blurb before reading Good Boy, I knew nothing about the book, only that it was written by Sarina Bowen and Elle Kennedy, I wasn’t even sure if it was a M/M or a M/F book. So for people who doesn’t read M/M book, be reassure, it is a M/F book.

The WAGs series is kind of a spin-off series of the Him series. Good boy starts right where Us ending, with the wedding of Wes and Jamie. Good Boy can be read as a stand-alone I guess, but Wes and Jamie are here a lot!!! And that was such a great surprise! I totally loved these two guys in their books, so I was so so happy to see them in Good Boy. Our heroine, Jess, is Jamie’s sister. She did a lot of different work, her last being a wedding planner, but want to enter a nursing school. She lacks of confidence and is afraid to disappoint her parents. Our hero, Blake, is Wes’s teammate and a professional Hockey player.

Their relationship was off the chart! It was a long process but when they are really together, you will love it! I mean there is some one night stand but even during the first half of the book, you feel their attraction towards each other. Jess, even with her lack of confidence is a strong character. When she loves, she loves and she defends the people she loves. Blake is a really nice guy, yes he had a manwhore past but when he starts to fall for Jess, it is only Jess. And when I say, he is a nice guy, it’s the kind that prefer to be « hated » by his family rather than her ew is hated by her best friend (who is also Blake’s sister). You know what I mean?
So talking about Molly, Blake’s ex, she was awful, I mean, How can you imagine something like this!? I hated her with all my being. I was so glad when Jess defended Blake.

The end was so cute with the puppy! So bad that he wasn’t in the story before. And I wish we had news of Leila. I mean she wasn’t there a lot but she was important for Jess.

I had so many favorite moment in this book: Jamie and Wes marriage, the charity dinner (with all the hockey players crying ^^), the puppy Jess bought to Blake after hearing his story with his dog, and a lot more.

Honestly, if you read any books from Sarina Bowen and Elle Kennedy, you know that these author can write and write some awesome stories. So don’t hesitate and one click buy Good Boy, you won’t be disappointed.
The second book, Stay, will be about Eriksson. I am curious about his past with his ex-wife. I thought his love interest would have been Violet (Jess’s roommate) but I guess I was wrong, so I am impatient to read his story!

Time to rate Good Boy, It was a really good book that I enjoy reading. As always, the writing was great, I laugh so much, totally love Jess and Blake and was so glad to find a lot of Jamie and Wes. So Good Boy was a solid 4 out of 5 stars book. A really good start to a new series. I can’t wait to read more about these Hockey players!

Un commentaire sur “Review: Good Boy – Sarina Bowen & Elle Kennedy

Laisser un commentaire

