Review: Wait For It – Mariana Zapata

33288638

Title: Wait For It
Author: Mariana Zapata
Release date: December 7th 2016

Goodreads
Amazon

If anyone ever said being an adult was easy, they hadn’t been one long enough.

Diana Casillas can admit it: she doesn’t know what the hell she’s doing half the time. How she’s made it through the last two years of her life without killing anyone is nothing short of a miracle. Being a grown-up wasn’t supposed to be so hard.

With a new house, two little boys she inherited the most painful possible way, a giant dog, a job she usually loves, more than enough family, and friends, she has almost everything she could ever ask for.

Except for a boyfriend.

Or a husband.

But who needs either one of those?

This is my second book by Mariana Zapata and I might say, I love this writer. My first book was The Wall of Winnipeg and Me.

When I saw her new book, I couldn’t wait. I didn’t planned to read and review Wait For It but I couldn’t wait, so here I am.

If you read The Wall of Winnipeg and Me, you will be happy to see again (a little bit) Vanessa and Aiden! I was so happy to read a little more about them. But this is not their story, it’s Dallas and Diana.

A little thing before starting this review. If you don’t like story with a (very) slow pace, Wait for it isn’t for you.  Honestly, everyone should read it because it is a beautiful story.

Anyway, back to the review. Let’s start with Dallas and Diana. What can I say about Dallas. He is a sweet guy, a right guy. And let’s not forget he loves and works with kids! Diana has some rough years and lives with her two nephews Louie and Joshua.  These kids were sunshines. Honestly, the story wouldn’t be the same without them. They kind of make it possible for Dallas and Diana to be together.

The book is quite long and as I say, it’s a long way before Dallas and Diana are together. Yes you feel that things are happening between them, but you have to wait. And you won’t be disappoint when they finally are together, Dallas is just a perfect lover. Always there for Diana and the kids. And the most beautiful things is all the littles notes he left Diana. That was something Diana told him at the beginning and he didn’t forget. That’s how perfect he is.

If you love Marian Zapata’s previous book, you really won’t be disappointed with this one. If you hesitate to read it, just go to Goodreads and look at all the good reviews this book have. It really is a beautiful story. I know I say that a lot and review mostly book I loved but there is sometimes books that everyone should read, and if I was honest the last book that make me feel that (before Wait for It) was Unseen Messages by Pepper Winter. So yes go read it.
There was some drama but they weren’t overuse, they were there for a reason.

Mariana Zapata has a beautiful writing and she writes beautiful stories. This book felt so real. And for more realism, Dallas and Diana weren’t young adult, yes Diana was only 29 years old but Dallas was 41 and for me that’s when characters are older that the book felt more real. I love college romance but there is something more to a story when characters are older. Anyway let’s just say that this book was perfect, I love the writing, the story, the epilogue, the kids, I love seeing again a little bit of Vanessa and Aiden.

Anyway, this review does not make a lot of sense but  it’s a must read for me! So no surprise here, it is a 5 stars book! I can wait to had it on my bookshelf.

Laisser un commentaire

