Review: Hit the Spot – J. Daniels

29188239

Title: Hit The Spot (Dirty Deeds #2)
Author: J.Daniels
Release date: December 6th 2016

Goodreads
Amazon

Is this love or just a game?

Tori Rivera thinks Jamie McCade is rude, arrogant, and worst of all . . . the sexiest man she’s ever laid eyes on. His reputation as a player is almost as legendary as his surfing skills. No matter how her body heats up when he’s around, she’s determined not to be another meaningless hookup. 

Jamie McCade always gets what he wants. The sickest wave. The hottest women. And Tori, with her long legs and smart mouth, is definitely the hottest one. He knows Tori wants him-hell, most women do-but she won’t admit it. After months of chasing and one unforgettable kiss, it’s time for Jamie to raise the stakes.

Jamie promises that soon Tori won’t just want him in her bed, she’ll be begging for it-and he might be right. Somehow he’s found the spot in her heart that makes her open up like never before. But with all she knows about his past, can she really trust what’s happening between them? Is Jamie playing for keeps or just playing to win?

This book can be read as a stand-alone.
Book 1–Four Letter Word

I started reading books from J. Daniels with the Alabama Summer series. And when I saw the synopsis for Four Letter Word, I just knew that it would be my favorite series from J. Daniels! And I did love Four Letter Word. I just can’t believe that I love even more Hit the Spot. I don’t know there is something with Tori and Jamie that make me love them a little more than Sydney and Brian.

I know that Hit The Spot can be read as a stand-alone, but seriously, it so much better if you read book 1, Four Letter Word first. It’s in this book that everything starts between Tori and Jamie. And let’s not forget, Sydney and Brian or Wild and Trouble (the main couple in book 1).

« Anytime I feel like seein’ you, I’m gonna see you »

Hit the Spot takes place after Four Letter Word (and one more time, you don’t have to read Four Letter Word before reading Hit the Spot but it so much better if you read it) and let’s just say that Jamie and Tori ‘s attraction to each other was over the top!! I mean, you can feel the sexual tension between this two from the beginning. Well it was present in book 1 but it’s so much stronger in book 2!


« I f*cking rushed at that women like getting to her was a necessity greater than breathing »

When I start a new book, I am always afraid of not liking or loving the heroine. I know that I won’t have a problem with the hero (he can be the biggest jerk and I will love him at one moment in the book). In this book I just fell in love with Jamie and Tori. I loved Tori’s personality, I loved how she grew up through the book and I loved what she did to Jamie’s  food, yes I have a girl crush on Tori and I am not ashamed.

« Nine months was nothin’, babe. I would have waited years for you »

Jamie, he was a jerk at time and possessive but you feel his love for Tori in every pages! He might say that he didn’t love her, his actions speak for themselves.
And most of all, I loved how neither Jamie or Tori wanted to lose the bet but they ended by losing it anyway.

I know that the start of their story isn’t very original. I mean, starting something with a bet, not the first book. But I don’t know there was something in this book that make me love this beginning and I wasn’t disappointed. It’s there but it doesn’t last very long and the bet is between the main couple so no secrets and crisis between them for this.

« But just know, you show up at my place and I ain’t there, I’m most likely staking out your place if I ain’t already inside it »

And the thing I love about books is the epilogue. And this one didn’t disappoint. I loved how J. Daniels « concluded » Tori and Jamie’s story. Yes I add «  » because I know we well see them in the next books.

Last thing before ending this review that makes no sense. The writing. I love J. Daniels writing. Her books her light, funny , I love her love stories, her writing style. I find in this series and Hit the Spot all of that and I think that’s why I love this series so much. It has inside everything that I research on a book. It might be only me but there is something in Four Letter Word and Hit the Spot that make those book better than the Alabama Summer series. It might be the writing style that had progressed (not that it was bad in the Alabama Summer) or just the story that I love more, I don’t know, but The Dirty Deeds series is a must have!

« Never loved you more than I do right f*uckin now and that’s saying a lot, ’cause ten minutes ago I was crazy about you »

I know, no surprises in my rating, I loved this book, I could read Hit the Spot over and over again (well Four Letter Word too). So 5+ stars out of 5 for Hit the Spot by J. Daniels

I really can’t wait to read book 3. I don’t know which couple it will be but I hope for Cole and Kali (and baby Cameron). No news was announce but I am already so excited about it. And I can’t wait to receive my paperback version which will arrive on December 23rd, just before Christmas!!
I really wish that each characters will have their own book. They are all so loveable, I want them to find their happy ever after.

P.S: I have so many highlighted quotes for this book! It was so hard to find some that didn’t spoil the story but was great too.

Laisser un commentaire

