Review: Twined Bond – Emma Hart

28225796Title: Twined Bond (Holly Woods Files #7)
Author: Emma Hart
Release date: November 17th 2016

Goodreads
Amazon

All is well in Holly Woods.

My best friend’s love triangle is now a happy little circle. My sister-in-law just gave birth to my gorgeous new niece who is the world’s best cuddler, and Nonna’s not on my back every ten minutes about the fact we’re getting married in one month.

Supposedly.

Until the mayor’s niece—our baker for the wedding—commits suicide. At least, that’s what the note says. My gut says we’re talking a different kind of ‘cide.’ My gut also says I should stay well away, and in the interest of Drake’s sanity, I plan to.

But when life throws you an unexpected curveball… Sometimes the best laid plans need tearing up.

Even if you don’t mean to do it.

Happily ever after…

If Holly Woods survives this.

Let me start this review with this: I had the chance to read an ARC of Twined Bond in exchange for an honest review, thank you Danielle Sanchez for sending me Twined Bond. And the second think, Emma Hart is a Queen, I LOVED this series so much and this book was totally awesome, perfect! But I am sad that this series is ending.

Twined Bond is the seventh book of the Holly Woods Files series, it can NOT be read as a standalone. You have to read the other six books before reading Twined bond. This review will NOT contain spoilers but if you haven’t read the previous books, it would not be a good idea to read this review.

Time to talk about this book. Really I had to wait a couple of days after ended this book to write this review. I had so many mixed feelings at the end of the book. I completely loved the book, that was not the problem. It just I couldn’t believe that it was the last book and I wouldn’t have more stories to read about Noelle, Drake, Brody, Bek and all the characters. It was kind of sad.

« Leave me ranty messages and I’ll come with cupcakes » 

But as I said, Twined Bond was perfect. I really liked the investigation! I so did not see the twist in this one. In each book, I tried to find the killer and never succeed… I had some doubt in this one, but didn’t think I was right. I was glad that the investigation didn’t take too much space in the story, it was there to allow the story to move forward and read some awesome  Drake behaviours!

« She is more than my Bella. She’s more than my wife. She’s the other half of my fucking soul »

Talking about Drake, I knew it would be like that. I loved how he expressed his feelings towards Noelle and all the things that happened. He was loving, considerate, funny to Noelle. And even if Noelle had some issues, you can’t be mad at her. I totally understood her, you understand why she is so scared about what’s happening and her feeling. I love the decisions Drake and Noelle took through this book.

All the chapter from the chapter 19/20 where awesome. I couldn’t stop reading. It was late in the night but couldn’t and wouldn’t put my book down. It was just too good to put down.

« I am going to castrate you in your sleep »

Honestly after 7 books, I was so attached to all the characters. I loved following Drake and Noelle love story. I loved reading about Bek triangle love with Brody and Jason. And should we talk about Nonna and Gio? They were fantastic! Speaking of Nonna, she was so touching at the end of Twined Bond! I was glad with the decision of Noelle and Drake, it couldn’t have been more perfect.

By the way, all the characters had a perfect ending. Yes I would have loved to read more about Bek and Brody. And also more about Trent. But I wish we will have novel or novella about Jason. He just can’t be alone, and I’d love to read where it will go with Charlotte.

Twined Bond was definitely my favourite book of the series. And I loved all the book but this one was so special. So no surprises, Twined Bond is a 5 stars read.
If you haven’t read all the books or doesn’t know this series, you should check it out. It’s an fantastic series, great stories, great writing and awesome characters. This series has all the goods things you want in a book. Lot of humour, love, romance, friendship and suspense.

I had so many lines highlights but they contains spoilers one way or others so I couldn’t post them. But you will definitely have a lot of highlights from this book.  The more I read, the more I highlight. At the end of the book I highlighted entire paragraphs.

Next book from Emma Hart? Being Brooke. The release date is Decemebr 13th and I can’t wait to read it.

Laisser un commentaire

