Review: Endurance – Georgia Cates

31497941Title: Endurance (The Sin Trilogy #4)
Author: Georgia Cates
Release date: November 11th 2016

Goodreads
Amazon

I’m a doctor. Mobster. Killer.
My hands are covered in filth. I don’t have the right to touch anything as clean and pure as Ellison MacAllister.

I distance myself … always remaining obscure, composed, restrained.
Careful to never allow my eyes to linger too long.
Careful to hide my interest.
Careful to keep my burning desire buried beneath the surface.

I do it for her–suffer in silence–because it’s what is best for the woman I love.
And she has no idea.

She’ll be initiated as a Fellowship member soon. One of my mafia brothers will go through endurance so he’ll earn the right to claim her.
Make her his wife.
Kill. Me. Slowly.

I’m running out of time. Only a month remains before she’s beyond my reach forever.
I want to taste her. Share sleepless nights. Ride out her storm.
I want to give her the kind of nights she will still feel between her legs the next morning.
I want us to share the kind of passion that forms on our skin and drips down to saturate the sheets.
Between the sweat and the moans and the messy hair, I want her to know how hard she’s been loved.

To have her is to taint her.
I should stay away. But I won’t. I can’t.
I’m a selfish bastard.
A selfish bastard in love.

***Intended for readers ages 18+ due to sexual content, adult situations, and language.

Endurance is the first standalone novel from the Sin Trilogy (Sin and Bleu’s story). You can technically read Endurance without reading The Sin Trilogy but you might want to read the first 3 books to enjoy fully this read. And you won’t lose your time, The Sin Trilogy is an awesome read!

The next quote is NOT a spoiler at all! I just laugh so much reading this one!

« Here lies James Conall Breckenridge. Lost to blue ball before his time »

Endurance is Jamie and Ellison’s story. You might remember them from the Sin Trilogy. Jamie is part of the Mob and works as a doctor there, he is also Sin’s cousin. He is still studying to be a doctor. And Ellison is Bleu’s sister. She worked as a nurse in the US but decided to go to Scotland to join her sister and her nephews/nieces.

You might already know what the title means, endurance is what the men have to endure to include a woman who isn’t in the Fellowship in The Fellowship. When Bleu wanted to enter the Fellowship for Sin, Sin took her place for endurance because who will let a woman passed this test? So for Ellison to enter The Fellowship, a Brother has to take her place and at the same time claim her.

« Into me, you see« 

The chemistry between Jamie and Ellison is of the chart from the beginning! Did you read the prologue? It was so hot. You know from the beginning that Jamie and Ellison love each other! By the way, Endurance takes place after the end of The Sin Trilogy, no overlapping between the books ;).

I already loved Jamie from the first three books but I fell more for him in this book! And I loved Ellison too. They were the perfect match. The indecisiveness of Jamie might angry some people and normally it would have for me too but in this story it couldn’t have been otherwise. I mean he had some good reasons. And don’t be afraid, he changes his mind really quickly.

Honestly Endurance is totally my favorite book of this series. And let me tell you I LOVE the first three books. I was also happy to read about Bleu and Sin and their 3 kids. I would not want to be in their place, 3 kids under 6 months? Crazy! But I loved reading about Bleu being a mother and how she changed since she had her kid.

A favorite book of mine, if you don’t know the Sin Trilogy, you should check it, it’s an awesome series. And to be honest, all of Georgia Cates books are awesome so you should find something that works for you!

Endurance is for me a 5 stars read! Totally loved it! I can’t wait to read Kieran and Westlyn story because OMG what will happen to them! and what an epilogue! I am so excited to read their story! Am I the only one thinking that Kieran might not be this evil? And that maybe nothing happened when she was kidnapped? Kieran and Westlyn’s story is to be released early 2017.

I would like to thank Danielle Sanchez for sending me an ARC of Endurance in exchange for an honest review.

Laisser un commentaire

