Review: Lessons in Gravity – Megan Westfield

30529141

Title: Lessons in Gravity
Author: Megan Westfield
Release date: October 24th 2016

Goodreads
Amazon

All eyes are on Josh Knox…

Fearless. Guarded. Cut-to-perfection. Daredevil rock climber. The best in the world.

This time he’s poised to scale Yosemite’s notoriously treacherous Sorcerer Spire, with Walkabout Media & Productions filming every move.

April Stephens’s dream to be a documentary filmmaker rests on her acing her internship with Walkabout, and that means getting the abrasive Josh to give her more than one-word answers in his interviews.

The problem is, with every step forward professionally, she and Josh are also taking a step forward personally, and after watching her stunt pilot father die in a fiery crash, a guy who risks his life for a living is the last person she should be falling for. Especially because in one month her internship will have them dangling three thousand feet in the air from the side of the Sorcerer. She’ll be filming. He’ll be climbing without a rope.

I loved Lessons in Gravity! It is an amazing read. One of this book you don’t want to end. Lessons in Gravity is about Josh, a famous rock climber and April, a documentary filmmaker .
I totally fell in love with Josh and April. Who couldn’t? I loved their couple. I had some difficulties to connect with main characters in my last reads but I had no such problems in this one. I really liked how Josh and April came closer and closer, their development is really good and real. And it’s typically one great example of how opposites attract.
I loved the story, I loved the characters and mostly I loved the writing!

I am living just a short review, not because I didn’t like this book, but because you have to start it blindly. I also read reviews before buying a book and I am always glad when the reviewer don’t tell much about the book but just tell her/his feelings about it.

Honestly I can believe that Lessons in Gravity is the debut novel of Megan Westfield! I will definitely check her next work! Glad to have find one very good new author!

I am not a huge fan of books written in 3rd POV because generally I can’t connect with the characters and can’t be fully in the story but I didn’t have that problem with Lessons in Gravity! Good point for this book!

It was really a very enjoyable read and I can’t wait to read more about Megan Westfield. I will read her next book with no problem at all. Lessons in Gravity is a great 4 out of 5 stars read, check it out!

PS: look at that cover! Isn’t it gorgeous?

Laisser un commentaire

