Review: Beard Science – Penny Reid

23337872

Title: Beard Science (Winston Brothers #3)
Author: Penny Reid
Release date: October 11th 2016

Goodreads
Amazon

Make a deal with the devil and you might get what you want, but will it be what you need? 

Jennifer Sylvester wants one thing, and that one thing is NOT to be Tennessee’s reigning Banana Cake Queen. Ever the perpetual good girl and obedient daughter, Jennifer is buckling under the weight of her social media celebrity, her mother’s ambitions, and her father’s puritanical mandates. Jennifer is officially desperate. 

And desperate times call for Cletus Winston.

Cletus Winston is a puzzle wrapped in a mystery covered in conundrum sauce, and now he’s in a pickle. Despite being convinced of his own omniscience, extortion by the exalted Banana Cake Queen of Green Valley has taken him completely by surprise. So… what’s a maniacal mastermind to do? 

Likely, the last thing you expect. 

‘Beard Science’ is the third book in the Winston Brothers series, is a full-length romantic comedy novel, and can be read as a standalone.

I think everyone was waiting for Cletus’ story! Beard Science is the third book of the Winston Brothers series. In book one we met Duane and in the second Jethro! I love the Winston Brothers, I don’t think I love one more than the others. They all have their own charms. And I might say one of Cletus’ charms is is sense of humour.

In Beard Science we follow the journey of Cletus and Jennifer. We saw a little bit of Jennifer in the previous, she is Miss banana cake, the good girl living at home with her parents. And Cletus is known to be the smart and complex guy. Well let me tell you they are more than that. And I can tell you that Beard Science was an amazing read. It might be my favorite so far from the series.

How could I resume this book? It was sensational. I laugh, cry, fell in love with this two characters. I haven’t read any books from Penny Reid before the Winston Brother and every time I completed one of her book I am happy. You know when you finished a book and there is a smile on your face? That’s what happen to me when I finished every Winston Brothers book.

We all know the saying that opposites attract, well it could fit Jennifer and Cletus even if they learnt that they have more in common that they thought.

While reading you will have a lot of questions and there is a lot of secrets. I just wanted Cletus and Jennifer to be together and happy (don’t get me wrong it is an HEA), but Jennifer was such a good girl and she didn’t want to go against her parents…

If you are looking for an awesome read, one with a romantic guy, a lot of humour, a great writing, a great story and looking for awesome brothers, this book and this series is for you. Even if Beard Science can be read as a standalone, it’s better to read the first two book to enjoy it fully as characters from the first two books are present in Beard Science.

I am a little obsessed with the Winston Brothers and I really can’t wait to read more about those brothers! The fourth book Beard in Mind, I think will be about Beau (Duane’s twins) and will be release in July 2017! How can I wait 9 months before reading more about the Winston Brothers?! I might be in withdrawal, I need my dose of Winston Brother…

You might have guessed it but I loved Beard Science, as much as Truth or Beard and Grin and Beard it, so no surprise here, this is a 5 stars out of 5 read. Go one-clicked this book on amazon you won’t regret it!

I really really need to buy these books in paperback and put them in my bookshelf! Who doesn’t want bearded man cover on their bookshelf?

Laisser un commentaire

