Review: Written in the Scars – Adriana Locke

29996170Title: Written in the Scars
Author: Adriana Locke
Release date: October 20th 2016

Goodreads
Amazon

Falling in love is easy.

Falling out of love is the hardest thing in the world.

And Elin and Ty Whitt are terrible at it.

The first time the local basketball star smiled at Elin, she was a goner. It was just so damn easy to fall for the dark-haired hometown hero with his charming smile and strong, athletic build.

Thousands of sleepy smiles, aimless drives down country roads, and squeaks of the backdoor after a swing shift later, reality hits. And it hits hard. Falling in love was definitely the easy part. Watching it break apart was impossible.

Through the tears, the second-guesses, the memories of a life built together, the world keeps spinning. With each turn comes clarity and hope—sometimes in the form of a pair of muddy boots by the back door or from the words of a wise friend.

When Ty shows back up with a new found determination to put his family back together, Elin’s torn between the fights of the past and the possibility of a new start. This is the man that holds her heart, the man she loves beyond anything else. But this is also the one person in the world that can cause her the most pain.

Life’s not always easy. Love’s not for the faint of heart. But with life comes lessons and Ty and Elin have the scars to prove it. But it’s their love written in those scars that will hold them together … or break them apart.

I had to wait two days before writing my review. I was so raw after I completed Written in the Scars. I was a little scared to read it at the beginning and then I saw all the great reviews on Amazon and Goodreads and I had to read it. There was no way I could passed it. So I took courage and read it. That was a very very good idea!

If I had to just resume Written in the Scars in few word I would say that it’s beautifully real and raw. I could use a lot of word to describe this book but for me it’s the most fitting. This book is a gem.

This story is about Ty and Elin. When the book starts, they are married but Elin didn’t saw Ty for a few months. Ty left Elin without saying why and is now back in town. I so wanted to dislike Ty for leaving but I couldn’t. It was impossible to hate him when you know the reason and all that surround Elin and Ty. They went through so much and I am not talking about little silly drama. No I am talking real problems, problems that could happen to everyone. That’s why this book felt so real. Everyone could be Ty and Elin. This book was about two people who loved each other but problems and life make them break for some times.

I cried for Elin and for all she went through. I cried for Ty and his troubles. I also cried for Cord McCurry. It has been a long time since I cried so much while reading a book.

Like I said this book was a gem. I loved every characters (well obviously not Shane Pettis) main and second, I was so attached to them. The story is beautifully written too. I loved how Ty and Elin went back together, I love how their story progress and how all felt well, how Ty fight for their marriage and the love of his life.
I can’t say I didn’t love the ending, I just wish it was different. I mean it fit the book, someone had to happen, I just hoped it wasn’t that.

Written in the Scars was and is one of my favorite book of 2016! And one of my few 5+ stars review!! You should really give a try to Written in the Scars, you won’t be disappointed, one of the most beautiful story that I read this year.

I can’t wait for Adriana’s Locke next book!

Laisser un commentaire

